The Graduate Art Prize is an annual award run by ARTIQ and global law firm, Herbert Smith Freehills. Now in its fifth year, the prize showcases the very best of graduate art, with finalists selected from BA & MA courses at leading colleges and universities across the UK.

This year sees 26 finalist artists and artworks selected from an increasing pool of high-quality submissions, with an incredible 87% increase this year in overall submissions, compared to 2016. The winner is selected by public vote and will be announced on November 8th 2017 at an announcement ceremony in Central London, with the winner receiving a cash prize and contract with ARTIQ. Download the press release in full here.

The shortlisted artists are:
Alexander Glass (Royal College of Art), Alysia Webster (Aberystwyth University), Charlotte Aiken (The Sir John Cass School of Art), Chris Hawkes (University of Brighton), Ellie Walker (University of Brighton), Emily Watson (University of Dundee), Freddie Denton (University of Brighton), Goia Mujalli (Royal College of Art), Hannah Coyle (Chelsea College of Art), Jasmine Vorley (University of Brighton), Jemma Lock (Loughborough University), Jessica Rimondi (University of Westminster), Karen Loader (City & Guilds of London Art School), Katherine Perrins (City & Guilds of London Art School), Laura Frances Coyne (Leeds College of Art), Marianne Casmose Denning (Central Saint Martins), Minyoung Choi (The Slade School of Fine Art), Oliver Guyon (Bath Spa), Ourania Schoretsaniti (Slade School of Fine Art), Robyn Nichol (Lancaster University), Ross Miller (University of Dundee), Sam Elston (University of Southampton), Siobhan Wynter (University of Brighton), Sooeon Jeong (University of Brighton), Tilda Hamilton-Ivory (University of Brighton), Zsofia Jakab (Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design).

We are pleased to announce that the voting for 2017’ss winner is now OPEN! People are encouraged to vote for as many artists and works as they wish.

Click here to vote:

Voting closes on Friday 27th October 2017. You can vote for as many artists and works as you wish. Simply click the heart by the picture to place your vote