We are delighted to announce that voting is now open to select the winner of The Graduate Art Prize 2018, offering you the chance to see work by and to support the next generation of great UK artists.

Now in its sixth year, the prize, founded by ARTIQ and sponsored by Herbert Smith Freehills and Atlantis Art Supplies showcases the very best of the class of 2018, with 23 outstanding finalists selected from BA & MA courses at leading colleges and universities across the UK.

The shortlisted entries were selected by ARTIQ, together with Herbert Smith Freehills and the winner and runner-up will be announced this year at a Private View on November 1st at the London offices of Herbert Smith Freehills by John Corrie, Partner at Herbert Smith Freehills, together with ARTIQ CEO Patrick McCrae.

This year features the largest-ever prize for the winner, thanks to the generosity of both new and existing sponsors, with a £2000 cash prize and £500 art materials voucher up for grabs. A £500 art materials voucher will also be offered – for the first time – as a prize to the runner-up. Both the winner and runner up will also have the opportunity to sign to the ARTIQ roster, with possible representation also available for the other shortlisted artists.

The shortlisted artists are:
Ahae Kim (Slade School of Fine Art), Alexander Fox-Robinson (Carmarthen School of Art), Amir Behbahani (University of West London), Andrei Costache (Slade School of Fine Art), Andrew Loggie (City and Guilds of London Art School), Camila Quintero (Camberwell College of Arts), Demi Bromfield (Lancaster University), Felicity MeachEm (University of Brighton), Hannah Regel (Slade School of Fine Art), Isabel Mills (Newcastle University), Jiarui Li (Royal College of Art), Judy McKenzie (Royal College of Art), Kaethe Butcher (Camberwell College of Arts), Liqing Tan (Slade School of Fine Art), Maximilian Wasinski (Slade School of Fine Art), Min Zhao (Slade School of Fine Art), Oliver Hoffmeister (Newcastle University), Phillip Reeves (Goldsmiths), Qiujun Chen (Camberwell College of Arts), Radek Husak (Royal College of Art), Samson Edward Tudor (Loughborough University), Sooyoung Chung (Royal College of Art), Theodoros Barigiotas (University of Oxford), William Stockwell (Newcastle University)

The winner and runner up will be selected by a public vote.
Voting closes at midnight on the 28th October 2018

Click here to see the shortlisted works and cast your votes now